The importance of preserving old architectural buildings although it require huge cost, was always debatable, has now become controversial. It is agreed strongly upon the fact that this has some convincing arguments despite the contentions about it. This essay will discuss how old architectural design added value to nations cultural aspects and how preserving these buildings are harm to citizens of that nation and thus will lead to a reasoned conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why protecting old buildings has some negative aspects to citizens living in that nation, but the most alarming one lies in the fact that these building are not safe as they are ancient and in order to renovate then and make the safety precautions it require huge money investment and this will impact on nations economy also. For an instance, an research on some old buildings around london streets proved that 85% of them have safety issues due to the old architectural structures. Foe this reason, the adverse effect of preserving ancient architectural buildings could not be ignored.

Nevertheless, most of the people believe preserving old buildings has some positive facets as well. However, most predominant one lies in the fact that these buildings are valuable to nations as they holds cultural values, which is not beneficial but necessary. As an illustration, shows that in India people worship some old architectural buildings as their gods and they don’t think twice spending money on maintaining these buildings. Therefore, the importance of preserving old buildings despite the cost is undeniable.

After analyzing the above discussion, it can be concluded that preserving ancient buildings is significant, although the cost of maintaining them and these buildings are not safe should not be overlooked.