It is important to preserve both the culture and environment of the places you visit, but some people think it is impossible to be responsible tourist. To what extend do you agree or diagree?

The phenomenon that it is important to preserve both the culture and environment of the places you visit created a huge controversy. Some of the people believe it is impossible to be a responsible tourist while others assert it is the responsibility of a tourist to appreciate both sides of a country. I am inclined to believe it is impossible to be a responsible tourist and this essay will discuss the problem in this respect.

The first aspect to point out is the time and budget of a tourist. One should not forget that cultural events cost more than environmental activities and this situation can limit tourist behavior. For instance, Turkey is a beloved touristic destination with its natural and historical beauties. However, most of the tourists prefer visit the seaside parts of the country which is significantly budget friendly compared to other cultural or historical occasions. The only way to deal with this issue is, governments should create policies in order to stimulate tourists attention for cultural locations.

It is understandable that an amount of people suggest it is important to appreciate and enhance the value of countries. On the other hand, it is not the duty of a tourist to preserve environmental and cultural destinations of the places they visit. The purpose of an touristic visit is usually personally entertainment and rest because most of the tourists work hard throughout the year for an enjoyable holiday.

In conclusion, I opt to vigorously support the idea that touristic behavior do not have to be responsible and tourists should only visit the places that they are really interested in.