One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is that there is a colossal upsurge in the numbers of tourists. There is a widespread concern that the entrant of tourists which is one of the sources of income could be the cause of degradation of the country's prosperity. Despite some advantages and disadvantages of the inflow of tourists, in my opinion, for some developed countries first one updo the last one.

There are many arguments in favour of my stance but the most preponderant one lies in the fact that both the internal and external tourists are one which helps to boost the economy of the country. In fact, not only do the tourist increase the income of the local businesses but also locals get an opportunity to broaden their knowledge. Similarly, we can find overwhelming evidence in support of the fact that the local citizens are able to preserve the cultures developed by their ancestors. Needless to say, all these merits stand the country in good stead, as far as the positive factors of the tourism is concerned.

On the other hand, one of the detrimental concern of the travel and tourism is mention that the country who is welcoming tourists from different countries of the world are increasing the risk of many crimes. For example, there are a number of researches by various governmental bodies that show that some people travel only for trafficking like drugs, young innocent girls, and so on. Hence, it is apparent why some are against the travel and tourism despite its benefits.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of travel and tourism for the developed countries are indeed too great to ignore.