One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in the increasing number of shootings because many people have guns at home. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in the society. In my opinion, I agree with the statement of people having guns at home increase the number of shootings in the society.

On the one hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant benefit of having guns at home makes us feel safe and fearless. For example, villagers unlike in the past, now feel safe from robbers at remote villages, as they no more need to be awake at nights to safeguard their property, thanks to gun.

On the other hand, there are several arguments in favour of my stance. One of the most preponderant ones is that keeping guns at home has negative consequences for increasing crimes in various ways. Firstly, people misuse the guns to kill for even small conflict because of easy access at their home, such as a school child in America recently used his father's gun to shoot his classmates. According to "Times Magazine December 2017 edition", the proportion of shooting assassination has increased from 10 percent to 30 percent today. Secondly, a large portion of illicit activities has increased because of people having easy access to the gun.

Lastly, in my opinion, the government of USA is taking great initiatives to educate its nationals against negative impact of keeping guns at home. Citizens are being encouraged not to keep guns at home, to avoid any upcoming accidents.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some benefits, the drawbacks of keeping guns at home in the society are indeed too dire to ignore.