It is said that for some developed countries, tourism may cause some disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

In developing or developed countries, tourism is primary source of income. Some people opine that tourism is source of scads of problems like pollution yet I strongly believe that tourism has great way to show heritage of country. In this essay, there will an examination on both side of contention, before deducing an even handed conclusion.

To commence with, there is a deluge of benefits of tourism. With help of tourism, nation can represents their culture and interact with different cultures people so they are able make their bond stronger with different culture's people. Moreover, it is way to provide employment to masses. Tourism is responsible for flourishing scads of industries, for instance hotels, restaurants and so on. Tourists are brought umpteen of cultural things which support the sellers economically and gives a much needed boost to the economy of the country.

On the other side, several people thought that tourism is responsible for upsurge in pollution because vehicles emissions are main source of pollution and it leads to numerous problems like climate changes. Sometime people from other countries do not follow rules of host country so they induce various problems and sometimes they have to pay for this.

Agglomerating the above elaborated points, one can reiterate that benefits of tourism over weigh its negative points so every nation should put efforts to enhance tourism.