Is it true that greatness of an individual can be decided only by those who live after him or her and not by their contemporaries?

State your opinion and support it with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Some people believe that the good things they do can only be recognized by the surrounding individuals after they perish and not by the time they are still alive. In my perspective, it would be better if humans will appreciate the greatness of someone while he is still present because one would like to hear good words from others and due to living legacy. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, the good works of any individual must be given importance and recognition while on Earth. Every person would feel glad every time they will be hearing positive feedbacks on their work. It is a rewarding feeling and must be offered to the person involved. For example, creative artworks by renowned painters like Michael Angelo should be shown great appreciation to his craft. Hence, a lot of people would agree that the best time to showcase greatness of a person is during his time.

Apart from this, the fact that numerous individuals have able to showcase good deeds must be given verbal praise at the moment of the act. Human legacy is not only a word to keep but to be exhibited to the person in possession of it. This is predominantly vital to anyone who desires to get even more motivation to his work. To illustrate, industrious employees should be provided with positive gestures every now and then to make them more productive.

To recapitulate, the greatness of people should be shown forth at the time they are still alive because it is a way to give them determination and optimistic image. Indeed, an act of admiration is vital once displayed at the right time.