Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contribution to the company by giving them extra money. This practice can act as an incentive for some but may also have a negative impact on others. To what extent is this style of management effective? Are there better ways of encouraging employees to work hard?

State your opinion and support it with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

There are some companies that provide special reward to their employees for their exemplary job by giving them additional bonuses. This undertaking could be a positive effect for others while it can also give disadvantages for many. This essay will discuss the limitations of this reward system and the suggested means to offer them encouragement.

To begin with, various workers are luckily receiving special gifts from their boss in terms of money. This is due to their job well done and maybe after accomplishing their target efficiency and performance. For example, supplementary incentives can be released by the corporation when they are able to target their number of sales. This scenario will work for people who needs monetary motivation to finish their task more appropriately but will restrict them as this is a conditional arrangement.

On the other note, there are still other methods to pursue working people to do their job well. Verbal praises and tapping at the back can be a motivating gestures to give to employees for getting the job accomplished and in good quality at the required time. This system will not only make them be confident but will continuously help them attain excellence in whatever task they have even without being monitored.

To recapitulate, this phenomenon is a usual scenario in the workplace. Companies are providing rewards for their much loved employees every time they are able to obtain great achievement. But sometimes, it can be an obstacle to perform at their best. Indeed, it will still be a two-way situation by paying what people have done and giving it in return as finishing what is assigned to them.