Travel to study is over rated, we have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really required for higher studies?

It is often believed that going abroad just to finish schooling is not a trend anymore. Some intelligent individuals are able to complete their studies from their homeland. In my perspective, I oppose in the foregoing argument because acquiring knowledge is not only bound from the foreign land but can be found in one’s own locality and experience. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, attempting to secure student application visa in some countries to continue their studies is not always beneficial. Many individuals these days have thought that studying abroad will make them more diligent. But the truth is, it can also be obtained locally. Evidence shows in a study reported by Times that numerous successful persons finish their degrees with flying colors in their hometown. The standard of education one can have cannot be judge on the place it is undertaken as countless of local universities offer high quality of academic and training programs.

Apart from this, the fact that scholars of each nation are the paying back their loyalty to their home country does not need to travel away and further their study. As experience is proven the best teacher can be acquired even at their local communities. Availability of facilities and competent instructors would produce a well-verse individual. For example, a person with more than 10 years of relevant experience acquired from native land makes him expert in his field.

To recapitulate, going overseas to accomplish educational degree is not always the better options as student can also secure their future through high standard institutions and accumulation of relevant experience. Indeed, it is dependent on any individual to weigh his options on this matter.