Companies should pay attention to reputation and branding or special sales and discount? Do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that corporations should focus on the image of their products as well as on special offers and promotions . In my perspective, I completely support the given argument because it is important for the company to maintain their good name and to help them become prosperous. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, the birth of advertisement has able to introduce existing and new products in the market. For this reason, the marketing management must ensure that their products are in good reputation in the eyes of the customers. Ignoring such image would lead to decrease in sales and trust in the brand will eventually compromised. To illustrate, milk and dairy products from Nestle has been through many controversies in the past regarding its quality but still able to maintain their figure as the leading manufacturer of milk. Hence, it is vital for any industries to overcome any public issues on their products to sustain their market.

Apart from this, the company can easily obtain its objective and success by giving ample attention to their consumers' needs. Since people will patronize what they offer they can boost their sales and profit. Discounts and promos must also be given importance because not all product users are after them. It is more essential to consider product quality than its price as long as the item is in good condition upon receipt. For example, clothing items tagged as sale displayed in large shopping centers usually have defects. Indeed, it is better to look more on customer satisfaction.

To recapitulate, for companies it is paramount importance to taken into account their reputable image and satisfy the needs of their customers to attain continuous success.