What is your opinion on whether the consumer should avoid over packed product or is this the responsibility of the manufacturer to avoid extra packaging of product? Share your light on this topic?

Packaging of products being purchased nowadays has a great impact on the environment. It is argued that over-packed items must not be supported by the consumers while others think that it is the duty of the producers to limit additional packaging. I firmly believe that it is a two-way responsibility of the both parties due to simple means to protect the environment for the former and to find alternative materials for the latter.

To begin with, buyers must be vigilant and selective when it comes to their choice to spend on products which are harmful to nature. They should give regard to preserve the natural resources by simply promoting environmentally friendly products and changing their perspective on the items they are purchasing. One must consider the impact of over-packed goods because it generate large waste. For example, mobile phone packaging usually has unnecessary packaging in which after getting the main product itself the package will then be place into garbage.

On the other hand, manufacturers should be responsible enough to change the way they contain products. They should limit extra packaging by looking for alternative resources which is light and at the same time durable. Industries are obliged to strictly follow the government's regulation and standard on packaging. To illustrate this, paper-based packaging become now a trend and being implemented as it is biodegradable and does not make the appearance of product bulky.

Therefore, the proposed argument has been taken into account where consumers as well as producers have an equal give and take responsibility in being more environmentally selective to goods they are trying to purchase and to venture into innovative materials to be use in packaging of products. perhaps, it one of the means to counteract the rapid degradation of the mother earth due to insignificant waste.