What is your opinion on whether the consumer should avoid over packed product or is this the responsibility of the manufacturer to avoid extra packaging of product? Share your light on this topic?

These days there is an ongoing debate between people about consumer should avoid over packed product or manufacturer should avoid. While it is possible to claim that packing is needed for every product to delivery safely, my view is that the manufacturer should avoid over package has advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay I shall explain my point of view by analysing both sides of arguments.

There are several reasons why manufacturer should avoid over package. One of them is that is that over package incurs some cost so that it would increase selling price of the product. Over packaged products incur 40 percent of selling price. It can also be argued that unnesscary packaging leads to landfill. It should also be taken into the account that less packaged can be easily moveable and easy to consume it.

Those who argue for consumer should avoid over package product have different view and say that it can be actually a good thing. Firstly it is claimed that over packaged product ensures the safety measure of product. Then there are concerns about damage of the product by including less package. Manufacturer can't bear damage cost.

while there are strong arguments on both sides of case, my opinion is that the manufacturer should avoid over packaging. I would strongly recommend that manufacturer should avoid over packaging as much as possible to avoid landfill. It help to keep our environment clean.