Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contribution to the company by giving them extra money. This practice can act as an incentive for some but may also have a negative impact on others. To what extent is this style of management effective? Are there better ways of encouraging employees to work hard?

State your opinion and support it with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Rewarding the hard working employees is an good practice to motivate and inspire them. Some people think that giving extra money to workers for their extra contribution has positive impact on their working, while others insist that it may negatively affect few of them.

To begin with,some people argue that employees who put extra efforts in their works must be rewarded accordingly. It may be through the oral motivation or by paying them the monetary incentives. Such practice of employers motivate the workers and ultimately affect their productivity and efficiency.

Some analysts argue that rewarding the workers with extra money sometimes adversely affect the other workers who are not much efficient. They might be get discouraged and decrease their dedication toward the work, although they try to do their best.

There are various other ways to reward and motivate the employees to work hard. Management can provide them facilities, bonus and allowances. They can be motivated orally and by appreciating in front of others.

According to the above arguments, I argue that all the employees must be considered equally regardless of their potential and efficiency. All must be rewarded according to their workings.