Nowadays many places of natural beauty such as beaches, lakes and mountains are getting littered with plastic bags, cans, bottles and other garbage. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done in order to prevent it?

Give your opinion including reasons and examples from your own experience.

In today's world, people tend to spend their leisure time by visiting the places of natural beauty. Sometimes, due to unawareness, they litter the various things there which are not eco-friendly and harm the environment. There will be an explanation on the reasons, solutions of this problem. in the following essay, with a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, places like beaches, lakes and mountains are getting exhausted with plastic bags, cans, bottles, and other garbage by the people visiting there. Tourists come across the world at these places and spread such things, because they do not consider it as their responsibility to keep such places clean. Other reason can be unawareness of people about consequences of such activities. For example, people litter various things in water bodies without knowing the bad effects.

To overcome such problems, government and local bodies must participate in awareness campaigns. People must be fined for making the environment and surroundings contaminated. Moreover, tourists must be aware of their responsibilities toward the environment.

In conclusion, I opine that it is the first and foremost duty of the public to keep the places of natural beauty, clean and hygiene. Government should take the required initiatives to prevent such problems.