Recently, the freedom to work and live anywhere has become the main trend due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of these developments outweigh the disadvantages?

Discuss using reasons and examples to support your point(s).

Advancement in the communication technology and transportation has made the life much easier than the older times as people have the freedom to work and live anywhere. There are various advantages of the development in the communication technology and transportation that outweigh the disadvantages which are discussed as following.

First and foremost, people can choose and decide their future career through the facilities of internet. They can even decide the place of work and kind of work they want to pursue in their life. Communication technology has provided the number of faculties like internet and social sites where they can find out the best opportunities by sitting at their places. For example, one can choose the job and its place from the number of opportunities on the internet.

Secondly, with the transportation facilities any person can reach to the places of their residence and work without worrying about the distance. There are several transportation means like trains, buses and air transport that facilitate the public fast travel than the older times. Therefore, it has become possible for the people to live and work anywhere.

According to the above mentioned points, one can reach out to conclusion that development of communication technology and transportation has increased the trend of working and living anywhere.