Around the world, solar energy is becoming a more popular source of energy for many households. Why do you think this is so? What are the advantages and disadvantages of using solar energy to power one’s home?

With the advent of technology solar energy has become a more useful source of energy for a number of households. It has provided various conveniences for handling home chores efficiently. The advantages of the solar energy overweight the disadvantages in the following ways.

First of all, solar energy is an environment-friendly source that does not cause pollution because it is produced from sun's heat. Moreover, it is a cheaper and easily available source of energy that every person can avail. Solar energy can be used in various ways like for producing electricity through solar panels, for cooking, for heating water, and so on. Therefore, it is a useful source for carrying out several home works without putting much efforts.

There are also some drawbacks of solar energy. This is a costly source for the poor people who can not afford to install solar panels. It works only when there is an adequate sunlight. For instance,sometimes during the winter season there is no proper sunlight availability, therefore, it may not work.

In overall, one can reach out the conclusion that solar energy is useful in different means having some disadvantages. So its advantages overweight the disadvantages.