In the past 100 years, path breaking inventions such as antibiotics, airplanes, and computers have changed the very concept of living. What do you think has been the most important invention for the past 100 years? Why?

With the advancement of the technology a number of inventions and discoveries has taken place in the last few decades. These inventions include medical advancements, technological devices and transportation facilities. Out of these inventions computer is the most dominating one. This essay will argue why the computer has been the most significant discovery for the last few years.

There are a myriad of benefits of computer in daily life that make it more significant device. First and foremost, it has increased the speed and efficiency of work in business organizations. For example, companies using electronic devices for keeping daily records and for other major works have the more accuracy than manual records.

Secondly, people use computers for their daily chores like keeping records, producing accurate data. These are also used for recreational activities by the children and adults. Various advertising companies and other manufacturing units use the electronic devices for their daily works.

Every positivity also has some negativity, thus there are some demerits of computers as well. People can use computers for some wrong purposes which can harm the society and businesses. There are some technical issues related to electronic devices such hacking, hanging and so on.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out the conclusion, that beside having some demerits computers are useful devices that has changed the concept of living in past hundred years.