Recycling our waste is a big issue today. A lot of people feel that others are not recycling enough and that the government should make it a legal requirement. In your opinion, should laws be needed to ensure that people recycle their waste?

Advancement in technology has made our life easier and provided us with a number of things of daily use. But it has also increased the waste materials, and recycling of waste has become a major issue these days. There are various reasons and preventive measures for this problem.

To begin with, increase in human activities contributes to the growth of trash materials. People are totally depend on machine-made products that constitute to the waste. They do not worry about the disposal of such materials that adds to the pollution. For example, usage of plastic bags has increased the non-biodegradable waste that can not be destroyed and thus contaminates the environment.

Some analysts insist that people who are not recycling waste materials should be penalized by the laws. Government should take initiatives to make this process a legal requirement. I agree with this statement because people feel it compulsory to abide the rules to avoid fines and heavy penalties. For instance, according to a survey in areas where there are mandatory rules for disposal of waste, more cleanliness and good environmental conditions are there.

In conclusion, one could say that recycling of waste materials is very important to keep the surroundings clean and hygienic, and the government should make it compulsory by making laws for the same.