Some people only have pets to not feel lonely, for example, but they don’t always take proper care of them. Do you think people who don’t always take proper care of their pets should be allowed to keep them?

Human is a social animal and he can not live in isolation. People who have no one to live with, prefer to keep pets as they provide company to them. Some individuals do not take care of their pets due to various reasons. I think such people should not be allowed to keep pets. There will be an explanation on this statement in the following essay with adequate reasons and a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, many people keep pets to not to feel lonely while others do so as a hobby. Some of them are very good caretakers but some do not pay attention toward the cleanliness and feeding of the pets. Therefore many pets become ill and die due to various diseases.

Furthermore, in the today's busy life, people have no time for their families, so, how they can give time to the pets. Due to laziness and less time, people avoid to take care of the animals. They just use them for entertainment and to satisfy their hobbies.

Such people should not be allowed to keep pets because animals are also living beings. They need care and proper nutrition as the human being needs.

In conclusion, pets also need proper care and attention. People who can not take care of their pets must not be permitted to keep them.