"Mistakes, obviously, show us what needs improvement. Without mistakes, how would we know what we had to work on?"

Are mistakes the portals of discovery or progress?

State your opinion and support it with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Human being is more prone to occur errors and mistakes in his life. These mistakes helps him to improve the weak areas and deficiencies. Thus, mistakes are the forum for improvement and moving on to achieve success in life. I agree with this statement. There will be an explanation on this statement with sufficient reasons and a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, everyone makes mistakes in his or her life and suffers to some extent. These mistakes become a lesson for them to further improve themselves and not to do the same in future life. People can point out their weak areas when they do errors and can rectify for further progress.

Furthermore, mistakes lead to many discoveries as people learn so many new things while improving themselves. so it help them to achieve success in many fields. For example, a person can make perfect thing if he tries many times by making wrong ones.

In addition, people can learn more from their mistakes and can progress in their life.

In conclusion, mistakes can be considered as the key to success and progress as they teach good lessons to improve ourselves.