"Mistakes, obviously, show us what needs improvement. Without mistakes, how would we know what we had to work on?"

Are mistakes the portals of discovery or progress?

State your opinion and support it with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Some people believe that experiencing failures are apparently helping them improve themselves and to make them identify the things to change. Personally, I think that it is a matter of understanding the situation more deeply when making mistakes. This essay will discuss my reasons why it is more of a progress than a discovery in a person through the learning process and experience.

To begin with, many individuals are afraid to fail. Sometimes they believe that not attaining their goals is already the end of their life. Not to mention the fact it is only part of being human. Experiencing the essence of failure can be an advantageous by avoiding it the second or third time of encounter. One can be prepared to face any challenges that may come his way if he is already familiar with how to make things work. This sounds true for students, when they have failing grades in their exam, it can be initially frustrating but after sometime, they may realized their mistakes and correct them afterwards to achieve better results on the succeeding tests.

Moreover, even though it can be an emotional breakdown for some people, it is also a way to learn. Gaining relevant lessons after stumbling is usually very rewarding. It might be a reason to excel even more and prove to everyone else that a person can achieve victory although he or she has experienced an unfavorable situation. One must be aware of his mistakes and try not to do it again. Instead, he or she should evaluate the step by step process why and how did he or she does not able to obtain his or her objective.

To recapitulate, people are not perfect thus they commit mistakes in life. It should be a learning lesson and must be charged to experience to avoid having the same failure in the future. Indeed, this circumstance will be a great deal to realize the person's worth and the desire improvement of oneself.