How widely do you think the problem spreads that people spend too much time on work than their personal life and experience time shortage? What problems will it cause?

It often believed that individuals are consuming most of their time at work than having more time with their loved ones and that they may feel inadequacy of time. In my perspective, it is a very common scenario in today's modern world because people want to save more money and due to their nature of work which would affect their family life. This essay will discuss further my justifications about the given argument.

To begin with, numerous of employees are mostly used to rendering of overtime while at work. They are about to extend the usual eight hours of work to 10 up to 18 hours. This is probably due to the industry they are into. Some companies are giving their workers too much workload that they cannot able to finish it within the day. As a result, they are going beyond eight hours just to accomplish the said task. To illustrate, manufacturing firms are at 24-hr operation, hence would need workers on duty for the entire day without a gap.

on

Furthermore, this phenomenon would perhaps become a psychological problem to people. They may feel burn-out during off-duty and may possibly would not be able to function well in their respective household roles. For example, working mothers would still finish home chores even though they are already tired. Seemingly, this would affect the relationship of employees who are working overtime with their families.

To recapitulate, people who spends a lot of time at work will have pros and cons when it comes to their personal relationships. It would all depend on the person who will utilize quality time with his family and loved ones during day-offs to mitigate this circumstance.