Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on individuals & Society. To what extent do you agree?

Numerous individuals argue that social media like Facebook have tremendous downside on people and community. I completely assent to the foregoing statement for the reasons that it is time consuming and becomes a means to create rivalry among the users.

To begin with, one of the results of technological advancement is the proliferation of computer applications. It has become a powerful tool of entertainment for many as well for extracting relevant news and information. Several transactions and activities can be accomplished via these networking sites such as Facebook, Instagram and Twitter to name a few. This has led to the reduction of time being spent for more worthy aspects of person’s life as they can be hooked into whatever they see in their screen and does not even bother to consider their time.

Apart from this, countless of peers are having a personal misunderstanding after using the social media. The dispute all started from the activities they had while utilizing the website. To illustrate, false information can be obtained from various postings of such personalities who are only targeting to degrade the well-being of the person for personal interest.

To recapitulate, the disadvantages of the Internet proliferation particularly social networking websites is undeniably occurring at the present times. It is indeed a fact that humans should face to be able to control their choices and decisions when it comes to engaging themselves to such activities.