Large shopping malls are replacing small local shops in cities and towns. In your own experience, is it a positive development?

Recently, replacement of large shopping malls with small ones has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question, "is it a positive development?". Whereas it is a widely held view that cities need expanded shopping malls is highly beneficial, I will discuss the controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the economical standpoint, shopping habits developments are bound up inextricably with the accessibility of malls, which indicate they lead to both big malls and city centers. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between small stores and local shops as well as an exponential decrease in money expenditure. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far support the contention that the likelihood of large shopping malls replacement is correlated positively with not only cities but also towns.

Within the realm of social science, without the slightest doubt, store replacement attribute to big shopping malls and small local ones, in that it would come down to city centers, transportation, and traffic congestion. A salient example of such attribution is Dubie mall, which is a cause of concern since it was mistaken to take local shops for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint large markets' problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of changing purchase habits.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I entirely agree that replacing small local shops with large ones is highly beneficial. However, we perceive that, with the benefit of hindsight, the more we research, the further we discover.