Large shopping malls are replacing small local shops in cities and towns. In your own experience, is it a positive development?

The importance of small local shopping malls, which frequently generated a great deal of heated debate, has recently become even more controversial. some proponents believe that large shopping malls' replacement is a positive development, while others claim that small local shops are still very important for the community. this essay will elaborate on how large shopping malls are beneficial and how local shops cannot be disappeared.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why large shopping malls have popularly become an alternative way for shopping in recent years but the conspicuous one stems from the fact that it creates a competitive market where many brands and products are promoted in a centralized place. For example, it is usually found that many discounted promotions are offered by an ample number of shops in those business centers. this gives customers an ideal shopping experience that cannot be found in a small local shopping mall. Thus, this is an inevitable development trend in commerce.

Moving on to consider the opposing arguments put forward by critics, some people believe that a small local shopping mall is still necessary for buying essential things such as foods and home utilities. there is still a high demand in convenient stores which are close to residential areas. Moreover, nobody wants to go to a huge shopping mall every day to just purchase a few things because it will tremendously cost time and effort. Therefore, it is indisputable that these local stores are vital to many people.

In conclusion, taking these points into consideration, from my personal perspective, I am inclined to believe that both types of shopping malls are useful for various people and they should coexist together.