Some people think that younger employees often have more skills, knowledge and motivation than the old employees. To what extent do you agree with it? Use your experience.

The importance of senior employees, which frequently generated a great deal of debate, has recently become more controversial. Some proponents believe that younger employees often have more skills, knowledge, and motivation than the old ones while others claimed that senior staff plays an important role in the development of companies. This essay will elaborate on how young people are crucial and how older employees are essential for organizations.

At the outset, there is a myriad of reasons why freshers are more skilful, knowledgeable and motivated but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that they have no fear to achieve their goal. Obviously, after graduating from universities, most students are confident with their knowledge to step into dynamic working environments. However, knowledge is just one of the elements to lead them to career success. In real situations, experience has a great impact on decision making and can pinpoint the underlying issue in cooperation.

Moving on to consider the opposing arguments put forward by critics, some people believe that senior workers contribute the most significance to companies. Although in some countries, companies must pay them a higher salary than juniors, they require less training on jobs. They are often professional and mostly stay with companies longer than freshers. Therefore, it is necessary to have senior staff in companies.

In conclusion, taking these points into consideration, from a personal perspective, I am inclined to believe good employees cannot be determined by their ages but by their performance and their experience.