Some people believe that the digital age has made us lazier, others claim that it has made us more knowledgeable.

The impact of the digital age, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. While some people believe that the digital age has made us lazier, others claim that it has made us more knowledgeable. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the debate and thus lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why people can gain more knowledge in the digital world but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that most of the knowledge can be found on the Internet. In fact, the Internet has gradually become the storage of data and electronic resources and the information is simply accessible anywhere with computers. According to a recent study conducted by reputable researchers at Harvard University, the amount of data stored on the Internet has significantly increased to millions of petabytes in recent years. Thus, it is inevitable that digital advancement has positively changed the way how people achieve knowledge.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that laziness and sedentary lifestyle have been attributed to these digital technologies. Actually, a major number of people have become more dependent on computers and mobile devices when searching for information. For example, students nowadays tend to spend entirely their time on computers to conduct their academic research, instead of working in libraries and classes. As a result, they would damage their communication skills and their creativities which are crucial in human society.

In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, I strongly believe that although digital age contributes to the most significant in knowledge sharing, being too much dependent on it could lead to negative effects on the people's behavior.