Effective learning requires time, comfort and peace, so it is impossible to combine study and employment. Study and employment distract one from another. To what extent do you think the statements are realistic? Support your opinion with examples.

The importance of education and employment, which frequently generated a great deal of heated debate, have recently become even more controversial. Some proponents claim that effective learning requires time, comfort and peace, so it is impossible to combine study and employment while others believe that students can arrange their time to work to gain practical experience. This essay will elaborate on how learning requires a massive effort and how having a job during studying is acceptable and thus will lead to a reasoned conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of reasons why some people think that being educated requires peaceful and comfortable space and time but the most conspicuous stems from the fact that most schools teach a wide range of theories which is hard to understand and apply. For example, many students choose libraries as a quiet place to do their research because they need to concentrate on reading and quoting from books. Reading books could take a long time to absorb the main idea of the authors. Thus, learning is not a simple process to deeply acquire knowledge.

Moving on to consider the opposite argument put forward by critics, some people maintain that having a part-time job can greatly change the future of students after they graduate. In fact, we do not apply all the knowledge that we study in universities or schools to our jobs. For instance, although we learn many processes to arrest chemical reactions in the laboratory, they are not the same procedures in industrial usages. Therefore, having a real experience can contribute significantly to the perception of how the real world operates.

In conclusion, taking these points into consideration, from my personal perspective, I am inclined to believe that being employed during educating period is substantially imperative for students.