Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this. Discuss with appropriate examples.

The importance of shopping preference, which was debatable has now become controversial. Substantial influence of shopping complex’s have sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on shopping habits in recent years. It can be said, large shopping malls can solve various issue, however, some people concern that large shopping complex are replacing small shops. This essay will elaborate why shopping complex’s replacing small shops is a positive move and why large shopping malls replacing small shops should be considered and thus, will lead to logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why shopping malls are more popular among urban communities, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that, shopping complex is a one stop access to myriad shops. Example for instance, facilities such as, ample parking, cloths, confectioneries, food court, children play area, are provided under one roof. Moreover, large shopping malls reduce traffic congestion on the roads. Large shopping complex can play a vital role in improving traffic conditions and hassle free shopping.

Nevertheless, some people adopt opposing views and tend to believe that large shopping malls replacing small shops are significant as there are innumerable reasons for that, but the most predominant one lies in that fact that, small shops have limited products. Example as an illustration, small shops have limited supplies and are usually placed inside suburbs and result into congested roads and localities. Thus, small shops replayed by large shopping complex is favourable for suburban localities.

For what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that large shopping mall replacing small shops is prominent, but impact of small shops should not be overlooked.