It is true that cities are transforming in various aspects, one of them is shopping patterns. It is suggested that traditional business have to be replaced from the mega shopping center. I believe that mega shopping mall offers city resides different experience of shopping and government can collect ample of taxes; therefore, I do support the given statement.

To begin with, big mall brings different shopping experience under one roof. People in the city have less time to spend in the shopping, so this kind of shopping mall helps to utilize their time by having several shops in the same building. Further, such center has various entertainment such as cinema hall, food court, children playing, by which people can enjoy shopping time. Moreover, children can enjoy the playing equipment. But all those facilities under the same building cannot afford by small business.

In addition, benefits can be for government, by this I mean they can collect heaps of taxes from big malls. In some countries like Australia government gives the discount in tax for small business to grow, which consequences can be dire in future as financial overturn cannot justify with those discounts, but in case of the big mall, the government does not think about forgiving taxes. Thus, small business does not have the national level advantage it benefits local circle of people.

To sum up, having different experiences in shopping and collecting ample of taxes are major benefits from big business; hence, I agree on replacing traditional business by global business.