It is irrefutable fact that personal development is a key element for career development and progress in the job. I personally believe with the statement and this essay will elaborate two main reasons in further paragraphs with a logical conclusion.

To begin with, personal development helps people to develop the vision in each area. People with standard personal development will choose right way in the workplace, which makes their work notable. Such development not only ensures the right vision towards life and career but also enhance the possibilities of promotion with mouth-watering salary. Hence, it is needless to say the personal development is the base factor of developing the professional career.

In another hand, people with low personal development will fail to perform in the workplace due to the several reasons. Firstly, they are unable to have the commanding power of team and people will not obey them. This will lead people towards the dire consequences. Secondly, such people will be a character of joke and face bully in the workplace. For instance, a survey done by Sydney University shows that 75% people who are pray to bully have defect personalities.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the importance of personal development in professional development and improving careers. Thus, I believe without personalities people will be unable to perform well in life and workplace.