In town and cities, the large shopping mall should replace the small local shop. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is to replace traditional business by mega malls. There is a widespread debate that this would only lead to myriad of concerns in city life. However, I do not accept this apprehension entirely and explain why in this essay.

There is a deluge of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that if there will be mega malls instead of traditional shops people can have different experience of shopping. Not only can mega malls offer varieties of shops under same roof, but can also give quality time between families and friends. Needless to say, all these merits stand in favour to people as far as shopping and quality time concerned.

Another overt facet of this argument is that by opening such business government can collect ample of taxes and youth will get job. Thanks to this business the collected money can be utilise for the development in communities’ services. Besides, working youth will contribute their effort for their local development. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of replacing small business by big one.

In the view of the argument outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of big shopping malls are too great to ignore.