Polygamy has led to massive divorce rate around the globe. Give possible solutions for various situations to reduce the issue.

The importance of polygamy which was debatable has now become controvetial. The substantial influence of married to multiple partner has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend, in recent years. It can be said that, polygamy has contributed to vast majority of divorce rate and have effected individuals around the globe. This essay will elaborate why, polygamy can break families and cause emotional stress to individuals involved and offer solutions to overcome this issue and thus, lead to a logical conclusion.

At the offset, there are numerous reasons why polygamy should be voided completely from the society, but the most conspicuous on stems from the fact that, it can be traumatising. Example for instance, marrying multiple partners increase responsibilities, ultimately causing separation and end of marriage, which involves emotional hurt and financial burden respectively. Furthermore, multiple marriages can have devastating affect on a person’s emotional and financial state.

Another reason why, polygamy must be analysed to solve the massive divorce rate issue is that regulations can be implemented to minimise the number of divorce in the globe and thus, will result in reducing the stain on the marriage. For instance, polygamy should be made a punishable offence, strict government regulations, hefty fine and possible jail time. Based on solutions provided, it can be said that divorce rate can be controlled if there were enough collaborations.

For what has been said above, it can be concluded that polygamy leading to high divorce rate is prominent, but stricter law to control this issue should not be overlooked.