Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion on this? Do you think this is a good or bad change?

The importance of replacing small shops for large shopping malls, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of large shopping malls are replacing small shops has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on the whole society in recent years. It can be agreed that large shopping malls play a vital role in the whole society, although it has drawbacks. This essay will elaborate on how large shopping malls bring more investment and how it causes inconvenient transportations and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerable reasons why large shopping malls are better for the city but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that large shopping malls bring more investment to the area. As an illustration, huge shops can support more number of stores, consequently, it will perform more brands, generate more jobs and expand the flow of people playing a vital role in the community. Therefore, large shopping malls should replace small shops.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that large shopping malls take some negative impact on the whole society as there are innumerable reasons but the most salient one is that inconvenient transportations. For instance, After small shops are being replaced by large malls, John’s father said he needs to spend over one and a half hour to buy some fruits in the nearest large shopping malls. Thus, large shopping malls take some negative impact on people.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that large shopping malls are replacing small shops is prominent, although inconvenient transportation should not be overlooked.