Large Shopping Malls Are Replacing Small Shops. Your Opinion? Good Or Bad.

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people about the positive and the negative effects on society due to large scale shopping malls and the influence on small scale shops. While it is possible to claim that mega shops are the thread for the small-scale merchants, my point of view that the centralise and standard mega shopping cities are the best for this digital world. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view while analyse different sides of the argument to a greater extent.

First and foremost, mega shopping malls provides myriad benefits for the nation with a bespoke vision such as confidentiality, integrity, availability, easy access, usability, product portability, quality, safety and security, standard price, and standard weight. For example, “Cargills Food City” in Sri Lanka consist all the above mention quality attributes. Therefore, it is accepted that the mega food city concept is be best for customers.

On the other hand, those who believed the other sided of the argument have a different point of view and say large markets are a monopoly for a nation, and it is difficult to control. For example, Indian “IOC” fuel stations have the monopoly power in fuel prices in India, and the government cannot control this. Therefore, it is considered that the best shops as the small-scale merchant. But in end user vice this is a disadvantage.

In conclusion, it is strongly believed that the standard shopping malls are the best for modern world. In conclusion, the government’s and the professionals should implement high quality policies and procedures for the improvement of customers and employees in mega super markets.