Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. In your own experience, is it a positive trend?

Recently, the phenomenon of constructing large malls in modern cities leads to diminishing the tendency of going to small ones. Although this event is beneficial as it regarded by the substantial numbers of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponents views. I am inclined to believe that it can be plus as it could develop some brilliant aspects for its adherents.

From a social standpoint, there are several advantages of building the big shopping centers. These benefits are rooted in the fact of development. From my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered these merits. Firstly, this idea enhance the fact of concentrations which means by constructing these places in a particular place, people gain the sufficient concentrations in order to purchase all things that they need. Hence, a considerable time is saved. Furthermore, the process of shopping become easier. Due to providing adequate parking lots, settlers have easy access to go there. Moreover, an array of products are available and individuals have a number of options to buy. These places are quite appropriate for the people who live in big nations and have the sedentary lifestyle.

On the one hand, there os no doubt the idea of replacing big shopping centers with the small ones has some opponents. These citizens asserted that the small shopping places can meet some force needs. For instance, if some urgent needs happen, populations will not sufficient time to go to big mall to buy their needs.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the merits of omitting the small shops by building the large ones are far more outweigh their drawbacks.