Large shopping malls are replacing small shops.What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the importance of large shopping malls. Some people think that smaller shops serve their prupose best, while others maintain that benefits of large shopping malls outrun the utility of small shops. This essay will discuss the importance and benefits associated with larger shopping malls.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with huge shopping malls. Firstly, the most conspicuous is that big shopping malls house a number of shops. Therefore, shops of various variety and brands can be easily accessed by a buyer under one roof. Not only the customers can have accessibility to a large variety of products but also they can refrain from traffic jams encountered while commuting from one shop to another. As a matter of fact, the ease of access and comfort offered by large shopping malls is making them more popular than smaller shops.

On the other hand, proponents in favour of smaller shops are not cognizant with the rush faced in smaller shops during festivals. For instance, during Black Friday, Easter and Eid shopping, smaller shops are not only heavily crowded but also customers face suffocation and might not be able to buy products of their desire. As a result, owing the numerous advantages it is quite evident that bigger malls are replacing smaller shops.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that the ease of access followed by overcoming of commuting and suffocation problems have ensued in development of more number of shopping malls instead off smaller shops.