Law changes human behavior.

The importance of law in changing human’s behavior, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of enforcement of stringent rules has sparked the controversy over the potential impacts of this trend in recent years. I am inclined highly to believe that law plays a significant role in shaping individual’s conducts. This essay will elaborate how imposing strict rules could affect people’s actions before a reasonable conclusion is drawn.

At the outset, there are numerous ways how enforceable principles contribute significantly to persons’ behaviors, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that existence of law creates a sense of fear among people of getting punished. For instance, based on an interview conducted in Australia in 2015, more than 80 percent of citizens involved in prime minister voting because of the existence of strict rules within Australia. Therefore, law plays an effective deterrent to not following regulations within societies.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is that enforceable principles keep countries and societies in an order and harmony. Although laws are not able to change people’s potential, they play a leading role in standardizing their habits. From my own experience, when I was in university fastening my seatbelt saved my life during driving many times. Hence, the ramifications of law could be seen with clarity.

After a plenty of thoughts and deliberations with myself, I have come to the conclusion that law can change human’s behavior by both standardizing of their habits as well as creation of fears among them of getting punished