Some people think law changes human behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about whether law changes human behaviour. While it is possible to claim that law can actually impact on people's behaviour, my view is that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument.

There are many reasons why law changes human behaviour. One of them is that people become afraid to take part in things that are not legal, for instance, one can refrain from stealing as it against the law and can cause arrest. It can also be argued that this help law makers to find culprits. Moreover, it should also be taken into account that this helps police to restore order between conflicts against law.

However, those who argue that law changes behaviour have a different view say it can actually be a good thing. Firstly, it can be claimed that law changes does not affect human behaviour as they are already under laws. Then, there are concerns about cultural practices that are not affected by law changes, such as Christianity.

While there are arguments on both sides of the story, my opinion is that law do change human behaviour and people should take law seriously. I would strongly recommend that law changes to be more to avoid criminal activities.