Learning a new language at an early age is helpful for children. Is it more positive for their future aspect or have some adverse effects? Agree or disagree?

Recently the phenomenon of learning another language from early ages and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of learning a language in childhood is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded highly thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that start learning another language from primary school can be a plus and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the social standpoint, learning a foreign language by children between the ages 4 and 7 can provide a society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that better job opportunity as well as improving communication skills are inextricably bound up. According to my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the globalization will require more international companies and these companies will have a strong preference to recruit multilingual staffs. Thus, the beneficial consequences of being bilingual and having more job prospects in the future apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of education, the ability to speak a new language at early ages might increase the consequences of passing the language barriers. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of remaining monolingual speaker related to this reality that the demerits of learning a new language in adulthood pertain to laziness and life burden. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of speaking the native language only is correlated negatively with poor communication skills. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of learning another language in primary school is more effective.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of speaking a new language from elementary school far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of providing better job opportunities prove the significance of learning a foreign language in early ages, but also pinpoint communication skill implication.