Learning a new language at an early age is helpful for children. Is it more positive for their future aspect or have some adverse effects? Agree or disagree?

These days, the phenomenon of learning new language in the early stage of people is one of the big questions that have been confusing scientists and elites. Some say that from now on people must have learnt at least two language. On the other hand, there are some facts that learning a new language in the early age of children might have some negative effect. This essay will discuss how learning another language is staple these days.

Within the realm psychology, some believe that learning a new language in, for example, elementary school will impair learning process of puplies’ mind. They firmly emphasis on the stress of the other courses that is already more than of what it should be. Just reckon of children that have so many home works to do and add struggling learning a new language. By this they think learning a new language, considering that children are highly capable of that, could be harmful. What these people do not takes into account is that learning a new language in inevitable because of the future opportunities and new paths that they will face to those.

Disturbingly, there is also an opposite group including entrepreneurs, businesspersons, pioneers, and some psychologists and intellectuals as well, that think learning a new language, beside pupil’s curriculum, is as the-matter-of-facts highly essential. This is because improving linguistic skills also can have huge effect on mental ability including decision-making, broadening the horizon of thought, and being flexible in harsh situation, but the most important affect is showing them a whole new world of opportunity. These are factual points that most depend on them considering some mere so-called negative effects.

To conclude, it is said that learning a new language although it could be difficult is a fundamental dilemma in the educational system. The writer clearly suggest that, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well”, considering this problem needs further analysis but believe that learning a foreign language at primary school is a great thing that can happen for children.