Some people think genetically modified (GM) crops are a positive development. Others, however, argue that they are potentially dangerous. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent year, due to advances in technology and science,a new phenomena has emerged; using a new types of crops famously known as GM foods. whereas authorities and goverments are advertising this kind of foods as a reliable source of sustenace, scientists, specifically, are still skeptical about the reliablity and future of GM foods, mostly because these kinds of foods are still in their early years of develompent and allegedly there are unkonwn or, maybe, dangerous side effects which are yet to discover. this essay aims to look at both sides and tell readers why these new sources can't be replanced with widely used and organic crops.

In last three decades, as a result of a sudden a striking increase in Earth population in one hand and degradation of environment and, consequnetly, acid rains on the other hand which leads to lack of arable lands in most part of the world, governmental bodies are trying to intruduce new methods to sustain their citizen. while in it's early years of developments, GM food are widely advertised to people as a reliable source of food. this new source of food can be produced easliy and modified to have all essential vitamins and minerals vitals for one's body. From the economic standpoint, this critical decision seems reasonable.

Nevertheless, from medical points of view, consuming GM foods are not fully studied, tested, and experimented. A recent study illustrated a case study in which the number of people fed GM food over a five-year period diagnosed with more potential cancerous cells and unknown disease has been increased significantly which has been given a cause for concern. Consequentlly, scientists and laboratories worldwide are alarmingly alerting people to the possible risk of consuming these types of foods.

In conclusion, Although there are unaviodable reasons and concrete evidences to move toward sustainable development and implementing innovative and revolutionary ideas, we still need to remember that most of these apporaches are in a trial and error stages and need to be fully supported by science.