The importance of travel seems to be over rated. Brilliant scholars locked themselves at home. Travel is important for education. To what extent to you agree or disagree.

Recently, the phenomenon of the relationship between travel and education has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question, is a travel essential for education?. While scholars believe it is not necessary, the others, on the contrary, think of it as a requirement. This essay will briefly discuss why travel for education is prolific.

From the psychological perspective, traveling targeted educational purposes can positively affect students’ mood, creativity, and engagement in discussions as well as facilitating them to carry out researches. The most crucial reason they strongly stressed lies in the students’ cognitive ability. A well-known study conveyed by psychologists showed that most students firstly stated how their awareness and their self-esteem had been raised about their environment and themselves, respectively. And, correspondingly, how their curiosity has been satisfied. These findings indicate that travel with the aim of developing education level not only should be obligatory, but also policymakers have to pay serious consideration to these extra-curriculum programs.

In the realm of education, there has been a controversy since they find out travels and other out-of-the-box programs have been clearly can be as useful as instructing. These groups of education body think programs such as traveling can easily distract students form what they have paved for them. These groups don’t understand that these activities can improve their team-working skills. Another aspect relates to their thought that can be shaped better toward a future with skilled and knowledgeable people.

The idea of traveling in education has always been a heated debate among scientists and educational policymakers. In my opinion, grafting all considerations of this issue, I firmly believe that traveling is one of the compulsory subjects that have to be fitted in education systems.