The ability to learn more than one language will be less important in the future. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the importance of how a second language can play a great role in people, has drawn attentions to itself. Scientists believe that the only way to communicate in 21th century is by learning English, which form most of the people on earth mean learning a new language. On the other hand, some linguists strictly believe that learning a new language is dangerous because this means your mother tongue will be extinct in near future. This essay will discuss why learning a new language is obligatory for today world.

Today, In the realm of education and psychology, learning a new language means communicating to more people, improve your knowledge, and find new opportunities in business world and higher education in abroad. Considering the fact that more than 80 percent of publications and journals are issued in English, scientists are indicating that without knowing a new language, it is impossible to connect and learn properly in a faraway land. Beside, psychologists say that using a unite language will bond people with different cultural background and will put them in a same roof. This conducts an important inference and that is less violence and harmful activities in metropolitans in which there are so many different people with a wide spectrum of ethnic. So by saying that a new language will open up so many opportunities even unimportant ones, scientists firmly emphasis on adding another language to pupil’s curriculum for a better future.

Moreover, some veteran entrepreneurs highly recommend that learning a new language will open up a vast amount of job opportunities for people no matter where you are even how you are. For example, just consider that you have a YouTube or LinkedIn account; wherever you are, you can send your CV and ask for a position based on your skills. This example is just one out of hundreds of thousands example which shows you the significance of learning a new language.

Nowadays, some people defy the importance of learning a new language. I, highly believe that future world is either bilingual or multilingual. However, we should take cons and pros of this theory into account perfectly and cautiously.