Many companies involve employees in decision making policy. Some people think that it is important for the progression of the company. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, it is highly recommended to involve employees in key decision meetings, which attracted numerous controversies and drawn the attention from the public. It can be agreed that for the welfare of the company it is good to consider all level employees in critical meetings, while on the other hand stands a perspective that it’s not good to do so. This essay will elaborate on both sides and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why involving middle-level employees is not better option and the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that majority of the employees are working directly with the client. As an illustration, Infosys have involved trainees in the important decisions meeting. In addition, those people daily interact with the client and that helps them to understand what exactly the customer requirement. Thus, it is a good practice to consider employees in decision making meetings.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks, which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of involving workers in important meetings, and the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that some decisions must be taken against low performing employees. For instance, most of the leading multi-national companies have performance appraisal to judge individuals’ performance. In addition, in these meetings top level management takes hard decision against low performing meeting. Thus, it is not good to involve them in all meetings.

In light of discussion above, it can be concluded that the impact of involving employees in management decision is prominent and the way involving them and getting the best from low level employees from these meetings should be well handled.