In many countries children are engaged in different kinds of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong. Others consider it as a valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, the crisis of paid-work children has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leeds to a moot question “whether paid works bring children important work experience and responsibility or not?”. It is a widely held view that preventing volnurable children from paid-work is highly benefitial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weght up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common beliefe that preventing children to work at an early age plays a vital role in the world of cut-throat competition. To put into consideration, I express several reasons why I support this idea. First and foremost is that the majority of children are in charge of less value works, such as washing dished or cleaning the house without any worthy experiece. secondly, it can be argued that they are often paid less than adult, while they work like them. In addition to this information, it should be mentioned that they are unable to achieve enough knowledge and in some cases are exploited by employers. A group of scientists, working at a prestigious university conducted that they usually neglect their lessons and are failed the exam.

However, there is no doubt that paid-work children provides people with various positive points. It should be taken into account that they will be able to promote their self-confidence and independency. Moreover, it is quite clear that they can reinforce social and cognitive skills and empower their interaction with people.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that toughen prevention in ordet to stop working children must be taken into consideration. However, as every gardem may have some weeds, the local authoriyies are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individual are hoped to heighten their intellect.