Many people believe that countries should produce food for the whole population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the import and export of food products is at its peak. However, some individuals think that nations should produce food for the country first so that they need to import as less amount as possible. In my opinion, it is completely fine to import food because it provides more occupational opportunities and increases economy of the country. I will discuss the same in the paragraphs below.

At the outset, sharing resources from countries has always been beneficial for the society. For instance, India is the largest producer of, and famous for its spices all over the world. This demand helps farmers as they need to cultivate more, and labours who work in industries to make the final product, pack it, and transport it. Hence, it can be said that it benefits both the importers and exporters by providing jobs

Furthermore, import and export helps in cultural exchange which is crucial for the modern globalized world. People become familiar with the edible products of foreign lands which makes them familiar with the cultural diversity and new experiences to their taste palate. Not only that, they also try to incorporate it in their own cultural, encouraging innovation.

To conclude, I would like to say that import and export is very important these days to make the economy stronger and increase the employment. Therefore, I hope that it continues in the future the wat it is now.