These days it has become a growing trend to see many people choosing to emigrate to other countries. There is a widespread worry that living in a foreign country is dangerous and has many disadvantages. I believe that living in a foreign country has both advantages and disadvantages, and I will explain why in the following paragraphs.

There are a myriad of advantages to living in a foreign country. The most preponderant one is that, people can gain a lot of knowledge, information, and opportunities, in both work sector and education sector. In my experience, people often emigrate to other countries looking for jobs and for educational purposes and by doing so, they can expand their horizon. They can go through various new lifestyles, new customs, new traditions, and different perspectives of a single idea. There is a lot of things one can achieve intellectual wise by travelling.

Another overt facet of my argument is that there are also a lot of downsides in emigrating. Xenophobia has increased rapidly in recent decades, and many people have been harmed by it. The racism, insecurity, and the fear of people from other parts of the world is provoking the natives to do harm against them. In my experience, a lot people have been harmed in foreign countries including my own brother. And also the climate of the emigrating country may not be compatible to us and it will take some time to cope with it.

From what has been discussed above, one can conclude that, irrespective of some downsides, the upsides of emigrating to other countries are indeed too great to ignore.