In this contemporary world, media just like water and air has become a indispensable part of human beings, especially among youngsters. There is widespread worry that the violence in the media is promoting violence in the society. I do entirely accept this statement and I will explain why in the following paragraphs.

There are a myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that, there has been a soaring upsurge in the field of media in the recent decades, allowing one individual to share ideas and communicate with people all around the world. As the media increased, films and programs that display violence also increased with them to increase the viewership. These violence behaviors are easily imitated by those who are watching this. For example, a youngster will easily equip and imitate these behaviors in his life and display it in the school causing trouble.

Another overt facet of my argument is that, with the development of electronic media through computers, mobile phones, and so on has developed a behavior of cyberbullying. Cyberbullying or cyberharassment is a form of bullying or harassment using electronic means and it is serious offence. It has become increasingly common, especially among teenagers, as the digital sphere has expanded and technology has advanced.

In view of the arguments mentioned above, one can conclude that the effect of media's role in developing violence in an individual is indeed to dire to ignore.