The colossal upsurge of technology has brought many technological advancements in the field of medical science. The effect of advancement in modern technology in increasing human life expectancy, which were always debatable, have now become controversial. I am entirely of the opinion, that increasing life expectancy is a curse for mankind and I will explain why in the following paragraphs.

There are a myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that increasing life expectancy can lead to overpopulation of the Earth. The population of the Earth is already at a heavy number and is increasing daily. If the number death toll widely increase, there will a huge population overfill and that can lead to many problems. For example, the basic needs of people such as food, water, shelter, and so on could not be met if the population increase.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that, this can lead to the extinction of mankind. The amount of pollution will soar with more number of people. The carbon dioxide, oxygen ratio will be out of balance and this will lead to the depletion of ozone layer in the upper atmosphere resulting in the penetration of sun's rays into earth atmosphere which will lead to global warming, increase in temperature, and so on.

In view of the arguments mentioned above, one can conclude the drawbacks of increasing human life expectancy using medical technology advancement are indeed too dire to ignore. In my opinion, this notion is unwanted and should be rejected.