Xenophobia is the fear or hatred against people from other countries. Xenophobia nowadays is widely increasing in western countries. This essay will focus on the key factors responsible for Xenophobia in western countries and solutions governments and individuals could adapt against it.

First and foremost, the reason for the increase in xenophobia rate in locals is the increasing rate of immigrants from underdeveloped countries. The locals are afraid that these immigrants are a threat to them and their culture. They also have the fear of losing their jobs because of the heavy intakes of immigrants. People are also afraid because of the difference in the customs of others and their.

There are many governments can equip against xenophobia, firstly they should organize awareness programs and educate its citizens about different cultures, races, and ethnicity. Secondly, the government can encourage student-exchange programs where students from one country/race/community would shift to a different country, and interaction with them will change the perspective of them viewing the other countries. By interacting with each other people can people bury their fear.

In conclusion, people should not treat others differently or harm them just because they are from other countries or another race or anything. In my opinion, people should take up traveling should be amazed to know and learn different types of customs all around the world